Skip to main content

Best Auto Repair, Muskegon

CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Norton Shores Automotive:

02/12/2024

We went to Norton Shores Automotive after a dealership said our brakes needed servicing. A mechanic named Frank took our vehicle for a test drive, then checked all the brakes at the shop and stated they were still in good working condition, a little rust, but nothing in need of immediate repair. I found him to be straight forward and honest, and I believed in his professional judgment and integrity. I will be back when the day comes for a brake job, and oil change. Thank you NSA.



01/17/2024

Prompt and precise service which lead to a cheaper bill than expected. Definitely recommend Norton Shores Automotive



08/31/2023

Fast and excellent service. Very polite and professional.



08/14/2023

Girlfriend was getting ready to leave town, and she checked her fluids to see all of the coolant was missing from the reservoir. We slowly got this thing over to a NAPA shop, Fruitport Automotive where they then recommended getting this car over to Frank at Norton Shores Automotive. Frank was a class act from the start, providing reassurance and comfort to my girlfriend who was stressed about the situation. Frank took care of us like family would and did it on the house (loose hose/fitting) and refused any offered payment. If there was an option for 10/5 stars, Frank deserves it. Very grateful for both Fruitport and Norton Shores Automotive for helping us with our situation



08/14/2023

I was sent here by the NAPA location in Fruitport, about 5 minutes away, because my antifreeze reservoir was empty and dripping from somewhere. Specifically, I was told to see Frank. I'm about three hours north of the area visiting someone and needing to go home, never having experienced car issues like this. After walking in, Frank greeted us, I gave him my keys, and he immediately let us sit down, relax, take a breather, and pet his dog as he got to work. I don't know what he did, but about ten minutes after arriving, he diagnosed and solved the issue, showing us exactly where the leak was coming from. I couldn't have been more grateful. Then, he wouldn't accept any payment. I offered, but he said it wasn't necessary. This man is the type of man you want to meet when you're scared. He lent me a container of antifreeze to use in case the engine began to overheat or antifreeze leaked, also free of charge, despite me wanting to give him something for my gratitude. Again, just the man you want to meet when you're terrified you may not make it home. We settled on a hug, per my insistence, and I hope he knows how appreciative I am of his generous, short-noticed service.



07/21/2023

Nice job of helping me out of a major jam. They were on time For my appointment and got the car on the lift immediately They showed me the problem and fixed it so I could get back home. They are personable and professional I give them very high marks.



07/11/2023

Got my car in early. Kept me updated on estimate and repairs. Informed me of other issues that need to be addressed. No pressure to have anything done immediately. Very pleasant during the whole account. Thanks.



06/09/2023

Professional as always



06/05/2023

Ever since I found these guys, I take everything to them and recommend them to everyone. They are honest, nice and efficient.



05/23/2023

Awesome place to have work done. Always very honest. Take all my cars here and will continue to do so!! Frank always does a great job explaining what needs to be done.



05/16/2023

I've been going to Norton Shores Automotive for a couple years now everybody's always very friendly very honest and reliable. I don't feel like they're forcing repairs on me they just call and tell me what I need what it's going to cost and what I can wait to do. They always work very fast but also very thorough!



04/26/2023

Love the attentiveness to my car, and the kindness towards me. I didn't feel like I was being taken advantage of but instead at my service to help keep my car in the best possible condition. Service very well appreciated.



04/19/2023

Very nice to wok with. Have been there many times and will again.



04/20/2023

Repairs were made in a timely manner, very happy with the service provided. Long time satisfied customer.



04/19/2023

Had an oil change and ended up needing my tie rod fixed which had them doing an alignment as well. They fixed everything in a great timely manner. They quoted me for fixing my AC but sadly that's not in the budget right now.



04/12/2023

Even though we couldn't figure out why my heater blows cold air unless you crank it up to over 80, they only charged me for the diagnostic service. I do like this company, they offered me rides to and from my house, very convenient. All were nice and knowledgeable. I will use them again.



04/07/2023

Frank was very friendly. He was honest and upfront with the work needed and how long they were going to be.



04/06/2023

Always a pleasure working with them for repairs and general maintenance. They are kind, informative and provide excellent care for all my car needs.



03/30/2023

Very satisfied with the services. Came in below estimate and on time. Quality work.



03/01/2023

Great people, fair pricing, and knowledgeable mechanics, easy to talk with. If your looking for honest reliable mechanic/all around shop, then these are your guys.



03/08/2023

Great people to deal with, straight forward, and honest about work being done, very good communication, good pricing, and work in a timely fashion. I would recommend to anyone looking for honest good auto work.



reviewicon

Always pleased with the service!! Great job :)


reviewicon

They do a great job. If asked to have the vehicle done by a certain time they make every effort to get it done in time, which I feel is better service than the dealerships . I also love how they can take you home and bring you back when your vehicle is ready.


reviewicon

The team here is fantastic! Always helpful and straight forward. I never hesitate to ask these guys for help on my vehicles!


reviewicon

I highly recommend Norton Shores Automotive. I got the best service and they were very quick. They are not out to rob their customers. They found the source of a noise that others could not find and fixed it. I left there a very happy customer. I will be back for other repairs as they arise.


reviewicon

I needed an oil change for my Civic recently. They were very easy to make an appointment with, friendly in person, and helped me out by providing me with a loaner car during the day. Great service, prices, and people!


reviewicon

This business is one of the most Honest and Finest in the area. They quickly and accurately resolved an issue and was the most affordable around!


reviewicon

The receptionist Christine is always very talkative and friendly. If the owner is there he always talks to you. I?ve been goning to Norton Shores auto for several years now and I am very satisfied with their work. You can trust them. I highly recommend them.


reviewicon

Would definitely recommend this crew! Very professional, honest and fair pricing. They actually care about the problem and about fixing it at a fair price, no cutting corners, no gimmicks, just good people !


reviewicon

I ran over something on the highway, tire was going flat so I took very next exit and they were the first place I could see! Was 3 hours from home and they repaired my tire and had me back on the road in less than 30 minutes! Outstanding service! Very kind people working there!!


reviewicon

In and out quickly the same day for a battery - great price too.


reviewicon

Friendly service and they made sure i have a ride home while waiting for my car ,as well as picking me up to get back to my car . I just cant express how happy i was with the service.


reviewicon

Have had all my auto work done here for the last few years. From head gaskets to tires. Have always had great service and quick times and no reworks done. Got it fixed right the first time.


reviewicon

Always pleased with the service!! Great job :)


reviewicon

The Norton Shores Team is awesome. They have been servicing my vehicles now for several years now and do honest and high quality work at a reasonable price. The have done major transmission service my 18 year old truck in addition to brakes on my 3 year old car. They have a great tire and alignment program which I have also taken advantage of. Give these guys a try, I don?t think you will be disappointed.


reviewicon

They do a great job. And if asked to get vehicle done by a certain time . They try every effort to get it done in time. Which i feel is better then the dealerships . I also love how they can take you home and bring you back when done.


reviewicon

The team here is fantastic! Always helpful and straight forward. I never hesitate to ask these guys for help on my vehicles !


reviewicon

I highly recommend Norton shores automotive. I got the best service and very quick. They are not out to rob their customers they found a noise that others could not find and they fixed it . I left there a very happy customer. I will be back for other repairs as they arise.


reviewicon

I needed an oil change for my Civic done recently. They were very easy to make an appointment with, friendly in person, and helped me out by providing me a loaner car during the day. Great service, prices, and people!


reviewicon

Had them install a battery in my truck on the spot. Also had them repair my lower unit, a new battery, and change the oil in my boat. Been happy with their service and will use them again


reviewicon

These guys are smart mechanics, They have worked on my wife's car many times and always found a way to keep it running, They have done great work on my Chevy Malibu more than once. They charge a reasonable price for the service they provide. I can find cheaper in the area but it is hard to find a shop that you feel like you can trust. I will keep my business with Norton Shores as long as I live in the greater Muskegon Area. Great company to work with for all types of automotive issues.


reviewicon

I scheduled our Honda van to have the brakes fixed at Norton Shores Auto earlier this week thinking that I was needing both front & back pads and rotors replaced. The brakes were performing okay but I was hearing what I thought was the wear indicators. To my surprise, they called and said the pads and rotors were fine. It was a brake shield that was rubbing on a rotor. All they had to do for me was an alignment. It's rare to find a repair place that you can trust. I would recommend N.S.A. to a friend for sure.


Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Norton Shores Automotive in Muskegon

Auto Repair Near Norton Shores
8 Signs Your Car Needs a Professional Mechanic
Miscellaneous Auto Services


Partners

ACDelco
Jasper
NAPA
Lake Shore Chamber
BBB Reviews
Lakeshore Community Cash
Car Care Aware

What our clients are saying about us

We have established longterm and stable partnerships with various clients thanks to our excellence in solving their automotive needs!

We went to Norton Shores Automotive after a dealership said our brakes needed servicing. A mechanic named Frank took our vehicle for a test drive, then checked all the brakes at the shop and stated they were still in good working condition, a little rust, but nothing in need of immediate repair. I found him to be straight forward and honest, and I believed in his professional judgment and integrity. I will be back when the day comes for a brake job, and oil change. Thank you NSA. quotes-image
, 02/12/2024
Prompt and precise service which lead to a cheaper bill than expected. Definitely recommend Norton Shores Automotivequotes-image
, 01/17/2024